Author

Kate Stollenwerck

2022 Florida Book Awards Gold Medal Winner for Young Adult Fiction

2022 Writers’ League of Texas Discovery Prize for Middle Grade/Young Adult Fiction

Praise for Kate’s debut novel, Hello, Goodbye, which released on August 2, 2022.

“Stollenwerck’s heartfelt debut . . . utilizes accessible language, tender intergenerational bonds, and a steady pace to thoughtfully unfurl one teen’s family history.”—Publishers Weekly

 

Well-written and engaging, this story has an authentic voice.”—Kirkus Reviews

 

This coming of age book has a little something for everyone: romance, mystery, history, family relationships, and most important, the power of love.”  —Youth Services Book Review, Starred review

 

“HELLO, GOODBYE is a moving, heartfelt story about life-altering family secrets, confronting the past and the healing power of human connection. This story will stay in your heart long after the last page.” —Robin Reul, author of WHERE THE ROAD LEADS US and MY KIND OF CRAZY

 

“HELLO, GOODBYE is one utterly compelling ‘sweet ride.’ In this wise and engaging debut, Stollenwerck deftly weaves together a coming-of-age story with themes of love, loss, the joy of music, and the downstream weight of long-held family secrets. Most of all, HELLO, GOODBYE will leave you yearning for a Gigi of your own.” —Tracy Dobmeier and Wendy Katzman, co-authors of GIRLS WITH BRIGHT FUTURES

 

“You will fall in love with smart and spunky Hailey Rogers and her unusual coming-of-age story, its beautiful kaleidoscope of colorful characters and history. Stollenwerck surprises you at every turn of the page.” —Leora Krygier, author of DO NOT DISCLOSE

 

“This heartwarming coming-of-age story of a teen girl reconnecting with her estranged grandmother is a perfect blend of humor, romance, and adventure, making this book a sure bet for fans of Sarah Dessen and Kasie West. A pitch perfect debut that hits all the heartstrings!” —Rektok Ross, award-winning author of SKI WEEKEND

HELLO, GOODBYE
A charming and heartfelt novel about a girl helping her grandmother unravel an old family secret that leads to adventure and love over one unforgettable summer.
 

Get your copy here: